Entropia Warning – stay far away from this cash trap

I have decided that I would tryout a few MMORPG’s in hope to find a fun and exciting online gaming experience. For those of you who don’t know the genre Massively Multiplayer Online Role Playing Games theoretically are supposed to provide a fun an unique gaming experience, You are online playing with real people, who you can team up with in your quests, or fight against. You can fully review the genre at Wikipedia if you like.

Entropia was a game I decided to rather put down, even before my access details were fully processed. I created an account using fake details, which was rejected, the game company really wants your real details, those I was not willing to provide, but I provided a 2nd fake set that resembled a real enough address.

Well this registration can take up to 24 hours, I decided to read up on a few reviews on this game, and was so horrified, I decided its best not to get involved in this game, if you can even call it a game.

The whole game is designed to make you spend REAL money, by purchasing items that will help you in your quests, I could already smell a rat. I then read some reviews from ex-players who have mostly had bad experiences with the game, and confirm – its just a cash cow designed to extract money from players.

The actual game experience was reported as tedious, boring and amateur.

So I gave this one a skip, I suggest you do the same….

Leave a Reply

